Fabulous favorite five

 

I got this idea of a post from Leena’s blog. The only thing I’ve to do is to type in my favorite fives in any category I want to choose. So without any ado let me get together my most absurd or what-ever-you-may-call-it list which some would like some won’t. I don’t care after all these are my favorites.  You wanna let others know your favorites? Go ahead, try a similar post and do let me know..I’ll be more than happy to read it. The following list may change from time to time because I’m a whiffling soul. So here are the categories  and my fab fav fives.

Favorite Movies

  1. Shawshank Redemption
  2. Life is Beautiful
  3. Sweeney Todd
  4. Batman: The Dark Knight
  5. 300

Favorite Books

  1. The World of Jeeves
  2. Angels & Demons
  3. Young Men in Spats
  4. Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows
  5. Deception Point

Favorite Shows

  1. Prison Break (Season 1)
  2. Jeeves and Wooster
  3. The Simpsons
  4. Prison Break (Season 2)
  5. Prison Break (Season 4)

Favorite Words

  1. Yes  ( This one became my favorite after I watched “Yes Man”)
  2. Shit yar!
  3. Wehshii!
  4. Check karo
  5. Never mind…

Favourite Comics/Graphic novels

  1. Watchmen
  2. Batman: Arkham Asylum
  3. V for Vendetta
  4. Archie
  5. Wizards of ID

Favorite Actors

  1. Johnny Depp
  2. Heath Ledger ( just for that Oscar-deserving Joker role)
  3. Al Pachino
  4. Tom Hanks
  5. Stephen Fry

 

Now I can’t think up of any other categories but there might be more posts like this one on this blog. Feel free to comment if you have similar interests or not.

9 Comments

Filed under Books and reading, Movies, Games, TV and Celebrities

9 responses to “Fabulous favorite five

  1. Arham

    oh nice,waisay although I already know your fav’s.waisay I’m surprised about your actors list because Adam Sandler did’nt make it to your list.

  2. Jeeves and Wooster is awesome. Did you know they’ve changed the Archie comic look! Yeah, sad.

  3. @ eulersconstant
    There’s a new “Archie’s Cafe” open now here in Lahore at Thokar Naiaz Baig…

  4. the simpsons for sure….my fav too!

  5. thats my Favorite Shows but change Jeeves and Wooster with lost

    Prison Break (Season 1)
    Jeeves and Wooster
    The Simpsons
    Prison Break (Season 2)
    Prison Break (Season 4)

  6. Haha oh okay. But I have new ones now..
    House MD
    How I met your mother
    24

Leave a comment